PDA

View Full Version : Rx06 oac?

Big Dave
23-06-2011, 12:13 AM
Hi there

i'm thinking about looking at this vehicle this weekend and just wondered whether anyone would have any info on it at all.

http://www.eddiewright.co.uk/Used-Car-Details/used-mg-zt-46i-flift-v8-260-se-saloon-silver-manual-petrol-ID_34919.aspx

The reg is RX06 OAC.

A quick check on the dvla reveals that it has not been taxed since 2009. I havent got the last three numbers of the VIN but will ring the garage in the morning and get it.

I dont know whether this is an se or not (sorry I'm new to this :confused:)

I am no expert at all although i've been lurking for a while but I've noticed that there are no V8 badges on the front wings and the ZT badges on the boot seem to be in the wrong place for a facelift. I always thought that the facelift ZT badge was underneath the rear number plate although I may be very wrong....

thanks in advance and I hope to be a more regular poster on here very soon!!

Dave

Herman
23-06-2011, 12:16 AM
Hi there

i'm thinking about looking at this vehicle this weekend and just wondered whether anyone would have any info on it at all.

http://www.eddiewright.co.uk/Used-Car-Details/used-mg-zt-46i-flift-v8-260-se-saloon-silver-manual-petrol-ID_34919.aspx

The reg is RX06 OAC.

A quick check on the dvla reveals that it has not been taxed since 2009. I havent got the last three numbers of the VIN but will ring the garage in the morning and get it.

I dont know whether this is an se or not (sorry I'm new to this :confused:)

I am no expert at all although i've been lurking for a while but I've noticed that there are no V8 badges on the front wings and the ZT badges on the boot seem to be in the wrong place for a facelift. I always thought that the facelift ZT badge was underneath the rear number plate although I may be very wrong....

thanks in advance and I hope to be a more regular poster on here very soon!!

Dave

Unless I am mistaken the VIN maybe #002.