PDA

View Full Version : Just to say hello!

Terry
21-06-2011, 09:00 PM
Hi, I have just filled in my questionnaire, I'm also new to the pleasures of owning a ZT260 having had 4 years of enjoyment with a ZT190, which I have to say, I loved.
Strangely enough my 190 was also the same colour as my 260 being Anthracite.
I have had it for two weeks, it's on axle stands having the wheels refurbished and having a full set of new Avon tyres fitted too, but so far I'm liking it.....ALOT.
It is a MK1 with SE trim vin number 53 on an 04 reg and is booked in with Lates who have served me well, on July 10th for a service and to rectify a couple of issues, nothing serious, airbag fault and fuel leak when full from top of tank.
I'm going on abit so I will hopefully catch up with other 260 owners in the near future.
Terry.

Herman
21-06-2011, 09:17 PM
Welcome and good choice.

Airbag probably under seat connector.

Fuel leak....if you smell fuel in the car after filling the tank to the top it's probably the o-ring at the filter (had the same).
Smell dissappears when tank empties

Tim
21-06-2011, 09:37 PM
Welcome along Terry, the filter Herman mentions was quite common when the cars were new but previous owners should have delt with it, hence not so common now but still a weakness on all Zt's etc.

ColinE
21-06-2011, 09:37 PM
Welcome along

Take a look in the shop when you go Green when Tim processes your questionnaire and let me know if there's anything you need before the 10th

JohnB
21-06-2011, 10:59 PM
Hi Terry and welcome, I also had a ZT190 for several years which i really enjoyed before getting the 260, I think a lot of owners have come down this route.
I hope you enjoy the car and this forum as much as I do.
Big meet at Duxford on July 24th if you can make it, you will be most welcome.
Cheers, John.

Terry
21-06-2011, 11:01 PM