PDA

View Full Version : Pattern Front Wings

torque2me
13-12-2010, 01:42 PM
Hello,

I need to get my vehicle back on the road after a love fest with a Lexus.

The repair centre is still awaiting an n/s head light assembly and a front n/s wing. I presume they are going through x-part and that the item is coming from China.

Searching on e-bay produces availability of part number ASB500030 as a pattern part. I think they are sourced by Imperial Car Parts but are available from Crash Repair parts and KAT Motorsport in Doncaster.

Has anyone used said pattern part as I need to make a decision now to enable me to have the car for the christmas period?

regards,

Kev

tonybubble
13-12-2010, 01:46 PM
Kev, I think that John Wilcox of A E Wilcox, Wickwar has a new wing - might also have a headlight - Tel 01454 294213. Regards, Tony.

ian w
13-12-2010, 07:28 PM
Kev
if possible try to avoid using pattern body panels, i used to work in the trade and normal expectation is that the material is poorgrade and susceptable to corrosion also generally they do not fit as well and will need a bit of adjustment, there should be new ones still available and failing that i would go for a second hand original rather than a pattern panel.

Hello,

I need to get my vehicle back on the road after a love fest with a Lexus.

The repair centre is still awaiting an n/s head light assembly and a front n/s wing. I presume they are going through x-part and that the item is coming from China.

Searching on e-bay produces availability of part number ASB500030 as a pattern part. I think they are sourced by Imperial Car Parts but are available from Crash Repair parts and KAT Motorsport in Doncaster.

Has anyone used said pattern part as I need to make a decision now to enable me to have the car for the christmas period?

regards,

Kev

torque2me
14-12-2010, 12:29 PM
Tony,

I shall certainly contact him. Thanks for the heads up.

Ian,