PDA

View Full Version : Best Mods to start with

Stefano
25-09-2010, 07:22 PM
Please excuse these stupid messages but I'm new to the whole 260 thing.

I have come to it late in life (mid fifties) having had several performance cars in last 5 years inc, Audi TT mk1 and 2, Audi S4, Brabus roadster, MGB V8 to name some.

I now have a brand new Mark 2 TT and an immaculate standard 2004 SE saloon vin number #155 in Mirage blue with 30000 miles on the clock and blimey! - its a great car.

I ahve just put a set of new boots on it (Continental M3 Contissports) What are sensible mods I should be thinking of starting with? I am considering xpower rear boxes and a performance air filter either a K&N or Piper Cross. I run all my cars on Shell V Power.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Many thanks

tonybubble
25-09-2010, 07:31 PM
Supercharger!! :D:D

colintf
25-09-2010, 08:08 PM
so you bought #155 good man! i hope that you are happy with it.

XPower exhausts
Accufab throttle body or if you can afford it the Blower from Dreadnought.

I would also check to see that you ahve the orange fuel clip and the Two-Sixties uprated heater hose fitted.

Also worth changing the diff oil.

p.s. your location is blank, where in the UK are you?

:cool:

peterv8
25-09-2010, 08:32 PM
Supercharger!! :D:D

I second that!:D
But for starters I would go for the K&N filter and some new back boxes, personally I'd go for the Zero's which have the quad outlets but the Xpowers are louder the say but only with a single oval outlet.

Don't forget to check if you have the upgraded heaterhose which you can buy from the shop.
If you're getting problems getting cool air the heatervalve may leak and there is an upgraded one from Black olive.

Welcome to the club!:)

Herman
26-09-2010, 12:04 AM
Please excuse these stupid messages but I'm new to the whole 260 thing.