PDA

View Full Version : New here, thinking of buying a 260ZT

gaz the gas
26-01-2010, 11:02 PM
Hi, I'm new to this whole forum stuff so just bear with me, but I have a few questions about the 260ZT.

First off, what things do I look for when buying one? Is there anything I should be aware of when looking around for one?

And also, from personal experience, should I go for a Mark 1 or Mark 2?

Thanks,

Gaz

Flying Silver
26-01-2010, 11:20 PM
Main differences with Mk 1 and Mk 2 are the looks and the equipment.

Some like the more classic look of the twin headlamp pre facelift, others the sharper lines of the Mk2.

A few extra bits on the Mk2:
- Traction control
- Cruise Control
- blue backlit dials
Not sure if theres owt else....

gaz the gas
26-01-2010, 11:27 PM
thanks for that none around stoke area i have to look further afield,down in the deep south of the country

JohnB
26-01-2010, 11:28 PM
Main differences with Mk 1 and Mk 2 are the looks and the equipment.

Some like the more classic look of the twin headlamp pre facelift, others the sharper lines of the Mk2.

- Traction control
- Cruise Control
- blue backlit dials

- Traction control (SE only)
- Cruise Control (SE only)
- blue backlit dials

No key operated lock on boot on mk2 (except from key fob if set up).

Rear springs on Mk1 liable to break, new design springs on mk2.

Decide if you want all the extras on the SE before driving miles and finding the car you are looking at in a non SE.
Mine is a non-SE and I am not bothered about that but you may decide otherwise.

spartacus
27-01-2010, 07:35 AM
Different dash on the Mk2 as well isn't it - sandpaper effect rather than smooth?

You might want to look out for optional extras too, like...
- powerfold mirrors (good)
- heated seats (good, IMHO)
- rear sun blind (marginal)
- Xpower exhausts (definitely good)
- supercharger (in my dreams :rolleyes:)

Phil
27-01-2010, 08:30 AM
The Mk2 has a lot more soundproofing than the Mk1.