View Full Version : Seen this on .org.....

Stu C
16-09-2009, 04:49 PM
Someone has posted this


Thought id share it on here too......:)

16-09-2009, 04:56 PM

5000miles and £5900 would be worth the trip over to ireland

16-09-2009, 05:15 PM
And good to see that this is the only one with ESP as well:D

16-09-2009, 06:15 PM

Extra Selling Point.......................
Extremely Stately Projectile.................aplies to a 75 V8 obviously

16-09-2009, 08:09 PM
Worth buying and bringing over for that price, could have put another £2,500 on the price with only 5k on the clock.

16-09-2009, 10:48 PM
yes looks very clean and tidy - a good 20 yr investment perhaps? non SE though.

crazy money when you think about it.

17-09-2009, 10:20 PM
Does anyone know the serialnumber.
2006 was not a build year and wheels are not from a 2005.

Would be considering it as spare parts car. If the 5k is right it is nearly brand new.

18-09-2009, 09:24 PM
The build year's not an issue, it doesn't have to correlate with the year of registration - in fact it usually doesn't for our cars!
This one looks too cheap to me for 5k miles so either someone's made a mistake or there's something amiss

eState Trooper
19-09-2009, 04:54 PM
Isn't that mister bountyful?

19-09-2009, 08:16 PM
Car is on Birmingham and London gumtree aswell all on the same day lol

eState Trooper
19-09-2009, 09:15 PM
I sent a response to the Belfast advert asking for the VIN. This is the reply from Clifford Pierce [clifford@pierce55.com]:


Thank you for your interest in my 2006 MG ZT 4.6 V8 260bhp 5000 miles. The car is in perfect condition MOT and tax valid until 10 July 2010. I am located in Aberdeen, and I have the car with me, I will ship it from here on my expense through DAS (Dependable Auto Shippers).The payment will be handled securely through eBay. They will handle the financial part of this transaction, I will only take care of the shipping.If you want to make this purchase, the final price is 5,900 GBP. I ask a little for this great car since I am passing through a divorce with my wife and I need to get rid of it fast. Send me your name and address so I can start the case with eBay. They will contact you by email with instructions.
Looking forward to hearing from you,

Best Regards! "

I emailed again asking for the VIN and heard nothing. It was only when I saw a post from Steve today that I thought that number looks familiar.

19-09-2009, 10:51 PM
I had the same email. The alarm bells were already ringing...!

Thing is, someone will fall for it.

19-09-2009, 11:24 PM
This is a scam thanks for letting me know. Thats not my car but they have used my reg. I suppose its to late to blank over my reg.


19-09-2009, 11:35 PM
Can't we contact the police or someone to get this shite :mad:

Blue Flash
20-09-2009, 09:55 AM
Is it somehow possible to set him/them up and in the process maybe getting an address,name,number? then letting him fall big style :) maybe then passing the info on to ebay or the Police.

20-09-2009, 10:02 AM
Ebay is really strict with this.
So if it is possible to prove they will take action.

I have been in something like this before and ebay took the seller and then took further actions to stop the seller (also paying me back the cost).

So i think who ever can prove this should post it to ebay (there is a special link for that).

20-09-2009, 10:54 AM
I have contacted the local police and they will be sending someone out today. I will keep you all posted. Thanks for the notification and help eStateTrooper and Philby777.


20-09-2009, 12:00 PM
Glad to hear. I would contact Ebay as well, seeing as he has used your reg number. Get him blocked.